Upcoming Shows: Guttermouth and The Cryptics!

Guttermouth

“Number 201 reporting for duty, sir!” Guttermouth will be back in town in a couple of weeks and I am going. The band is currently touring with The Cryptics. Not being familiar with the supporting act, I did some research. The Cryptics have a riff-heavy sound and hard-hitting drums. The band didn’t really click with me although I imagine a lot of people may enjoy them.

The Cryptics  have a second opportunity for redemption. Because one of the best things about going to see a live show is that it allows for the most honest review of a band, it allows me another chance to become a fan of The Cryptics.

I have so many rad memories blasting Guttermouth’s self-title album while skateboarding with my friend Jeff. So I dedicate this post to him (he’s not dead, so it’s cool). While you are waiting for Guttermouth to come to your town, please enjoy this fucking classic snotty skatepunk gem.

Leave a comment